Book Groups & Book Discussion Kits

Library Book Groups

Third Monday @ 7:00 PM
Monday, May 19, 2014Aviator’s Wife / Melanie Benjamin
Monday, June 16, 2014Poisoner’s Handbook: Murder and the Birth of Forensic Medicine in Jazz Age New York / Deborah Bloom
Third Thursday @ 1:00 PM
Thursday, May 15, 2014Gone Girl / Gillian Flynn
Thursday, June 19, 2014The Night Circus / Erin Morgenstern
Thursday, July 17, 2014The Story of Beautiful Girl / Rachel Simon
Thursday, August 21, 2014Half Broke Horses / Jeannette Walls
Thursday, September 18, 2014To be determined.
Fourth Monday @ 7:00 PM at the C-Pub
Monday, April 28, 2014Me Before You by Jojo Moyes
Monday, June 23, 2014The Age of Miracles by Karen Thompson Walker
Monday, July 28, 2014What Alice Forgot by Liane Moriarty
Monday, August 25, 2014The Snow Child by Eowyn Ivey
Senior Book Bunch  |  Second Wednesday @ 12:30 PM at the Orion Center
Wednesday, May 14, 2014Gone Girl / Gillian Flynn
Wednesday, June 11, 2014The Night Circus
Wednesday, July 09, 2014The Story of Beautiful Girl / Rachel Simon
Wednesday, August 13, 2014Half Broke Horses / Jeannette Walls
Wednesday, September 10, 2014To be determined.
Next Chapter Book Club  |  Every Tuesday @ 10:00 AM at the CJ's Restaurant
Tuesday, April 29, 2014
Tuesday, May 06, 2014
Tuesday, May 13, 2014
Tuesday, May 20, 2014

Library Book Discussion Group Meeting Dates & Book Selections.

See Also:
Email Book Clubs
Every day, Monday through Friday, you will receive in your email a five minute selection from a chapter of a book. By the end of the week, you’ll have read 2 – 3 chapters.  Every Monday we start new books. Sign up and start reading.

Book Discussion KitBook Discussion Kits  |  List of Available Kits

Each kit contains:

  • multiple copies of each title
  • suggested discussion questions
  • an author interview and / or biography
  • sign-out sheet for your use when distributing books to your group members

Kit circulation policy:

  • may be checked out for 6 weeks
  • may be renewed for 1 additional week if there are no holds
  • holds may be placed on 1 kit at a time
  • the fine for an overdue discussion kit is $ 1.00 per day
  • the fine for a kit returned incomplete is $ 1.00 per day

When distributing discussion kit books to your group members, please tell them to return the book to you, not the library.

See Also:

Comments are closed.