Passport to Spring Sponsors

Thank you to our generous sponsors for their donations to make possible

Passport to Spring: Road to Rome
April 26, 2014 7:00 PM – 10:00 PM

Home DepotHollywood MarketsJames Komendera, DDSLake Orion Self StorageModetz  Funeral Home and Cremation ServiceMuffler Man of MichiganprovideIncStephen Auger & Associates Architects, Inc. -  Waldon Family Medicine – Waste Management

Join us for a fun evening out while supporting the library!

Latest News

Coming Up – Passport to Spring: Road to Rome

Don’t forget to get your tickets for Passport to Spring: Road to Rome soon!  Tickets are $40 each or two for $75 until this Saturday, when they go up to $45 each.  There will be Italian food, an art show, bocce playing, wine tasting, continuous musical entertainment in two areas, wine tasting, raffles, silent auction, […]

Bocce Players Needed!

We will have three biblioteca bocce courts set up right in the stacks in the children’s area for our Passport to Spring: Road to Rome gala on April 26.  Because we need to adapt the game to fit our time and space needs, we will be playing practice games at the library on Friday, April […]

About the Friends

The Friends are a 501 (c) 3 non profit organization that was started in 1985 “to promote public support of the Orion Township Public Library and the library in the community, to promote reading, literacy and lifelong learning, and to maintain an association of persons interested in the library. Friends act in cooperation with the library board and staff, serving as a liaison between the community and library. All money raised by the Friends, except for minimal administrative costs such as postage and printing, is donated directly to the library in the way of program funding, material purchases and monetary contributions.

A copy of the Friends Bylaws can be viewed online.

Friends Board of Directors

  • Pat Belanger – President
  • Martha Wheeler – Vice President
  • Diane Griffiths – Secretary
  • Christine Martinico – Treasurer
  • Patty Warrick – Book Sale Chair
  • Ellen Stefanovich – Membership Chair