Vote for the 2016 Dragon Award

Vote for the Orion Library’s Annual Dragon Award!

  • Read these books and talk about them with your friends.
  • Write a comment below about why you think your favorite should win the Dragon Award.
  • Vote online for your pick between Monday, October 31 and Tuesday, November 8, 2016.
  • The 2016 Dragon Award Winner will be announced right here on Wednesday, November 9.

And this year’s nominees are…

Gregor the Overlander - Cover ImgGregor the Overlander: The Underland Chronicles; Book 1

By Suzanne Collins

When Gregor falls through a grate in the laundry room of his apartment building, he hurtles into the dark Underland, where bats, spiders, rats, and cockroaches coexist uneasily with humans. This world is on the brink of war, and Gregor’s arrival is no accident. A prophecy foretells that Gregor has a role to play in the Underland’s uncertain future!

The Maze of Bones - Cover ImgThe Maze of Bones: The 39 Clues; Book 1

By Rick Riordan

At the reading of their grandmother’s will, Dan and Amy Cahill are given the choice of receiving a million dollars or uncovering 39 clues hidden around the world that will lead to the source of the family’s power. In choosing the clues, they end up in a dangerous race against their own family members!

Fortunately, The Milk - Cover ImgFortunately, The Milk

By Neil Gaiman

While picking up milk for his children’s cereal, a father is abducted by aliens and finds himself on a wild adventure through time and space.

Tales From a Not-So-Fabulous Life - Cover ImgTales From a Not-So-Fabulous Life: Dork Diaries; Book 1

By Rachel Renee Russell

Meet Nikki Maxwell! She’s starting eighth grade at a new school–and her very first diary is packed with hilarious stories and art.

Big Nate From the Top - Cover ImgBig Nate From the Top

By Lincoln Peirce

Big Nate is in a class by himself. This spunky 11-year-old holds the school record in detentions, but that doesn’t stop him from dreaming big! Big Nate is taking it from the top–the top of the troublemaker’s list!

Read These Past Dragon Award Winners!

Amulet Book 1: The Stonekeeper by Kazu Kibuishi

2013 – Amulet: The Stonekeeper

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone

2014 – Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone

I Survivided the Sinking of the Titanic, 1912 by Lauren Tarshis

2015 – I Survived the Sinking of the Titanic, 1912

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply