Book Groups & Book Discussion Kits

The Orion Library offers a variety of book group options throughout the month, as well as an email book club and book club kits for those of you with book clubs of your own. New members are always welcome.

Book Groups at the Library

Monday Evenings

  • Monday, November 15 at 7:00 PM
  • Monday, December 20 at 7:00 PM
  • Monday, January 24 at 7:00 PM

Thursday Afternoons

  • Thursday, November 18 at 1:30 PM
  • Thursday, December 16 at 1:30 PM
  • Thursday, January 20 at 1:30 PM

Cook the Book

  • Monday, December 6 at 7:00 PM

Library Book Groups In the Community

Book Bunch – Orion Center

  • Wednesday, November 10 at 1:00 PM
  • Wednesday, January 12 at 1:00 PM

Dine, Drink & Discuss – CJ’s Lakeside Grill

  • Monday, November 22 at 7:00 PM

See Also:
Online Book Clubs
Every day, Monday through Friday, you will receive in your email a five minute selection from a chapter of a book. By the end of the week, you’ll have read 2 – 3 chapters.  Every Monday we start new books. Sign up and start reading.

Book Discussion Kit

Book Discussion Kits  |  List of Available Kits

Each kit contains:

  • multiple copies of each title
  • suggested discussion questions
  • an author interview and / or biography
  • sign-out sheet for your use when distributing books to your group members

Kit circulation policy:

  • may be checked out for 6 weeks
  • may be renewed for 1 additional week if there are no holds
  • holds may be placed on 1 kit at a time
  • the fine for an overdue discussion kit is $ 1.00 per day
  • the fine for a kit returned incomplete is $ 1.00 per day

When distributing discussion kit books to your group members, please tell them to return the book to you, not the library.

See Also:

Comments are closed.